Nothing is more important than making our passengers and drivers feel safe and secure. That’s why we’ve taken lots of steps to generate a real sense of trust and transparency when using our app.
All GreenRide users are required to verify their mobile number and email address, and you can even see how many Facebook and LinkedIn friends they have if they choose to connect their profiles. You can check them out and read their profile bios before you accept their request so you know who you’re picking up.
To provide even more peace of mind, we’ve given women the option to specify women-only passengers or drivers.
All passengers and drivers receive ratings and feedback after journeys, ensuring another level of trust and security.
We connect passengers and drivers through virtual phone numbers, meaning your personal contact details are always kept private.
You can even nominate a friend or loved one to receive alerts when you’re on a GreenRide journey, automatically sending them details of who you’re with, where you are and what the ETA to destination is.
one of your personal information is shared with other users. Your surname, home address, work address, email address and phone number are all hidden. If you connect your Facebook and LinkedIn accounts to your profile, only the number of friends and connections you have can be viewed.